Board of Park Commissioners

The park district's governing body is the three-person Board of Park Commissioners, appointed by the Erie County Probate Judge. Commissioners serve overlapping three-year terms without compensation and are assisted by the Executive Director, who oversees the work of full-time and part-time employees, seasonal workers and volunteers.

Kurt Landefeld, Chair

Don Miears

Troy Wisehart


Unless otherwise announced, all regular meetings of the Board are scheduled to be held at 1:00 pm on the second Wednesday of each month in the Board Room at Maple Grove Center in Osborn MetroPark.  However, the meeting schedule may be revised as the need arises. Additional special or emergency meetings may be held and will be announced as provided by law. Those who plan to attend a meeting of the Board should contact the Erie MetroParks for the latest information.

All meetings of the Board of Park Commissioners are open to the public. According to Article V of the By-laws of the Board, all petitions, applications, communications or business intended for consideration by the Board not presented by a Park Commissioner or the Executive Director shall be in writing and shall be delivered to the Executive Director or Frost Center at least 24 hours in advance of any meeting to be placed on the agenda for that meeting. The Board may, however, waive this requirement at its discretion.

For additional information, contact the Frost Center at (419) 625-7783 x221 during regular business hours.

Board Meeting Minutes

To learn more, first choose the year below. Then click on one of dates to open the meeting minutes for that date